A Thing of Beauty is a Joy Forever…

A thing of beauty is a joy forever or as I like to say ‘A Glass of wine is a joy Any Time!’

When do we drink wine? Well the answer is – pretty much any time.

  • A lunch with friends
  • Sat out in the garden on a sunny evening
  • Returning home from a hard days work
  • Whilst cooking dinner / eating dinner / after dinner
  • Whilst watching the TV
  • At a party
  • At the pub
When do we drink GOOD wine? Well unless you are one of my customers the answer will be different from above. Sometimes we find it hard to open a really good bottle of wine just for ourselves or on a Wednesday with a Spaghetti Bolognese or for some members of our family. (We all know Aunt Maud will add lemonade to hers.) We will often save GOOD wine until we have a special dinner or special friends or relatives or for a special celebration. I personally believe that every glass of wine we drink should be a GOOD one.

I found a quote by Lilly Bollinger about Champagne:

“I drink it when I’m Happy and when I’m sad.
Sometimes I drink it when I’m alone.
When I have company I consider it obligatory.
I trifle with it if I’m not hungry and I drink it when I am.
Otherwise I never touch it, unless I’m thirsty”

She did have a slight advantage over most of us though with an endless supply of Champagne at her fingertips. But please remember that I have hundreds of GOOD wines ready to send out to you so that you too may ‘Drink it when you are happy or when you are sad…’

So if you want some GOOD wine –

Talk to me.

You can reach me at Bat and Bottle or in Ben’s Wine Shop or on Facebook

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

