The 12 Wines of Christmas

I am sure you all know the tune so have a little sing-a-long.

On the first day of Christmas

I drank a little Fizz

a spumante from the Marche.

On the second day of Christmas

I fancied something light

a nice glass of white

and a spumante from the Marche.

On the third day of Christmas

I mulled a cheap red wine

a crappy gift from Aunt Maud

a nice glass of white

and a spumante from the Marche.

On the fourth day of Christmas

I had a little red

a Montepulciano

a  crappy gift from Aunt Maud

a nice glass of white

and a spumante from the Marche.

On the fifth day of Christmas

I received a little gift

a Vintage Port

a Montepulciano

a  crappy gift from Aunt Maud

a nice glass of white

and a spumante from the Marche.

On the sixth day of Christmas

I had a glass of Sherry

a good little Fino

a Vintage Port

a Montepulciano

a  crappy gift from Aunt Maud

a nice glass of white

and a spumante from the Marche.

On the seventh day of Christmas

I had a little tipple

a Gordon’s Gin and Tonic

a good little Fino

a Vintage Port

a Montepulciano

a  crappy gift from Aunt Maud

a nice glass of white

and a spumante from the Marche.

On the eighth day of Christmas

I got the urge to drink

a Malibu and Cola

a Gordon’s Gin and Tonic

a good little Fino

a Vintage Port

a Montepulciano

a  crappy gift from Aunt Maud

a nice glass of white

and a spumante from the Marche.

On the Ninth day of Christmas

I fancied just a drop

a juicy Tempranillo

a Malibu and Cola

a Gordon’s Gin and Tonic

a good little Fino

a Vintage Port

a Montepulciano

a  crappy gift from Aunt Maud

a nice glass of white

and a spumante from the Marche.

On the Tenth day of Christmas

I wanted something chic

a Grand Cru Champagne

a juicy Tempranillo

a Malibu and Cola

a Gordon’s Gin and Tonic

a good little Fino

a Vintage Port

a Montepulciano

a  crappy gift from Aunt Maud

a nice glass of white

and a spumante from the Marche.

On the eleventh day of Christmas

I had a little treat a

Barolo I’d been saving

a Grand Cru Champagne

a juicy Tempranillo

a Malibu and Cola

a Gordon’s Gin and Tonic

a good little Fino

a Vintage Port

a Montepulciano

a  crappy gift from Aunt Maud

a nice glass of white

and a spumante from the Marche.

On the twelfth day of Christmas

I had to have a rest

a glass of Alka Seltzer

a Barolo I’d been saving

a Grand Cru Champagne

a juicy Tempranillo

a Malibu and Cola

a Gordon’s Gin and Tonic

a good little Fino

a Vintage Port

a Montepulciano

a  crappy gift from Aunt Maud

a nice glass of white

and a spumante from the Marche.

Have a great Christmas and a Merry New Year and thank you for taking the time to read my blog.

Alex the Wine Lady.x

You can follow me on Facebook, twitter @alexoharared or talk to me at Bat and Bottle or Ben’s Wine Shop.

1 Comment

Filed under Alex the Wine Lady, Bat and Bottle, Uncategorized, Wine

One response to “The 12 Wines of Christmas

  1. victoria

    very good
    i will try to sample them all
    victoria x x

Leave a Reply

